If Luke Bryan wins any CMT Music Awards next month, he'll be there to accept them in person.  The country star is among the first confirmed performers for the ceremony, along with Taylor Swift, Pistol Annies, Hunter Hayes and Little Big Town. 

All the announced performers are also nominees, and are among the 12 stars vying for the top prize of Video of the Year.  Bryan, Pistol Annies' Miranda Lambert, and Eric Church are leading the way with four bids each. 

Jason Aldean is set to host the ceremony with actress Kristen Bell.  Additional performers and other participants will be revealed in the coming weeks. 

Balloting in the fan-voted event is under way now via CMT.com, CMT Mobile, and the "CMT Insiders" app, and will remain open through June 2nd.  The 2013 CMT Music Awards will take place at Nashville's Bridgestone Arena on June 5th at 8:00 p.m. Eastern.

Photo Credit Getty Images