Matthew Morrison says he's going back to his Broadway roots with the release of his new album "Where It All Began."  The "Glee" star's sophomore studio effort - which is the first release from Adam Levine's new label, 222 Records - is set to drop on June 4th. 

Morrison says in a statement that it's the album he's "always wanted to make."  Where It All Began will feature 12 covers of Broadway classics, including "Singin' in the Rain" and a "West Side Story" medley.  It has also been reported that the Maroon 5 frontman will be appearing on Matthew's album, on a cover of Frank Sinatra's "Luck Be A Lady."  

Adam's not the the only star getting behind the effort.  Legendary producer Phil Ramone, who has worked with artists like Sinatra and Tony Bennett, also had a hand in the project.  Matthew has also lined up a national PBS special to promote the album ahead of its release.